Stalling

June 22, 2011

Many people probably call it different things, but my workouts have definitely stalled over the last couple of weeks. Really I guess I’m probably at close to a month since I’ve really rolled with my workouts. It’s not like I’m not working out because I am still 3-4 days a week, but I just don’t feel the same lately.

One reason is I seem to be beating myself up these last few weeks. I’ve had days before where I’ve been sore and certain movements would bother me, but over the last two weeks I’ve struggled to do my normal exercises. It seems like every exercise I do is causing pain in another area of my body! I tried to take a few days off last week, but I only lasted two days. After that, it was driving me nuts and I had to get back into it!

I think one thing I need to do is to get back onto a steady workout plan. Over the last few weeks, I’ve just kind of chosen workouts when I show up and just go through the motions. This also means that I sometimes cut my workouts short or continue them longer than maybe I should.

Just frustrated and maybe floating around some overtraining… 😦

2 Responses to “Stalling”

  1. TNT Man Says:

    Over training is a pain – both physically and mentally. Time for a whole new Focus or Re-focus. Change the workout and go back to light works with super focus on form. Toughest thing for a guy to do – but worth it.

    Works for me.

    TNT Man

  2. TNT Man Says:

    “works” – should have been “weights.” I have to learn proof read before I hit the button.


Leave a Reply

