Kettlebells for Back Pain

June 16, 2014

Kettlebells for back pain? Neurosurgeon thinks so! And I agree here. In the last 12 months, I’ve taught a “Senior Kettlebells” class which I’m sure many of them have dealt with this or that pain before, during, and after class. But I’ve been told by a few of my class participants that they’ve quit taking pain medicine, quit needing cholesterol medications, and been able to do things around the house that they couldn’t do as easily before. Kettlebells truly do have a place in many rehabilitation programs.

2 Responses to “Kettlebells for Back Pain”

  1. TNT Man Says:

    No Surprise. I’ve been doing kettlebell swings with a 16kg/35lb one – in spite of sciatica – I actually think it helps – or at least doesn’t hurt.

    I’ve got my wife – who is recovering from a severe stroke that took out her right side – doing them – albeit – a much lighter kettlebell – still the movement is super for her.

    TNT Man (70yo)

  2. Derek Says:

    I totally agree! I had a bad back injury while play football in highschool and my trainer also recommended kettlebells. It took some time to get back to comfort but I noticed a big improvement very quickly.


Leave a Reply

