Quote of the Week: Play Catch?

June 17, 2012

Ray Kinsella: Hey… Dad? [John turns]

Ray Kinsella: [choked up] “You wanna have a catch?”

 

One Response to “Quote of the Week: Play Catch?”

  1. TNT Man Says:

    Favorite movie – favorite scene.

    Then there is the song: Cats in the Cradle

    My son turned ten just the other day
    He said, “Thanks for the ball, Dad, come on let’s play
    Can you teach me to throw”, I said “Not today
    I got a lot to do”, he said, “That’s ok”
    And he walked away but his smile never dimmed
    And said, “I’m gonna be like him, yeah
    You know I’m gonna be like him”


Leave a Reply

