Not Involved in Columbia Incidents

March 9, 2012

The Republic Times out of Waterloo is reporting that a Columbia man has been charged in the last several days regarding incidents that are said to have occurred in January. Unfortunately for me, that man shares my name with the exception of the middle initial and he is said to be about my age.

I debated whether to acknowledge the news report here, but it is important to me that I make it known that I have no connection to anything along those lines. Having checked the “Site Stats” for my blog and elsewhere where I write, I have noticed multiple instances of people searching for information regarding the alleged crimes and have landed at the respective blogs. It is interesting sometimes to see what people are looking for on the internet and how one thing can lead to a website that really is unrelated but somehow connects anyway.

My profession requires a great deal of trust and I want to make sure my patients (the student-athlete), their parents, coaches, and administrators recognize that I have zero connection to this.

I wanted to address this and will now move forward…

Leave a Reply

