Orthopedic Injuries

November 3, 2011

A new feature that I have decided to add starting in the month of November is to look at orthopedic injuries. As an athletic trainer, we have an educational background with a lot of injuries involving the musculoskeletal system. For the next few months, I have selected one body part that I will highlight and each week I will highlight a particular injury involved with that area of the body.

This is a feature I have considered adding for some time and I’m excited to get it started. One of the things I really like about athletic training is educating my patients, their parents, and their coaches about the injuries. Check back each month and each week for the newest addition!

Leave a Reply

