52 DC Finish Line

September 30, 2011

So this was not my best challenge by any means. I’m disappointed in how things ended up, but I guess sometimes you reach for the stars and only make it to the moon. I set my kettlebell goal too high this time around and should have kept it at 2,000 like I did for the summer challenge. Over the last few weeks, I have gotten tired of my workouts and I really need to do something to change that. I have not seen much in the way of improvement in the weights I’ve been doing and I just haven’t been excited about working out lately. I’ve fallen off the wagon and will need to change that.

I may take the next challenge off and try to re-energize on my own.  I have to get back into the routine of working out and get excited to be in the gym again. I don’t need long workouts; I need productive workouts.

Along with getting tired with exercise, I slacked off with the challenge. Not only were the goals not met, but I quit posting for the last few weeks. Just wasn’t interested in doing it for awhile. It may be time for a break and get caught up again..

One Response to “52 DC Finish Line”

  1. TNT Man Says:

    The key – Change Up – I am constantly changing my workouts. Four weeks is my max before I start shaking things up. I follow a set workout so I don’t have the ability to decide what I am going to do.

    So – rather than taking a break – which is a slippery slope to no where – Shake things up – Change them around – re-think your personal goals – Do a Century Challenge – 100 pushups non-stop – etc. Go head to head with another Challenger.

    Most of all – Make it fun.
    TNT Man


Leave a Reply

