Athletic Training Tidbits

September 24, 2011

This week’s edition of “Going to Rehab” is just several tidbits from the week..

I have actually put up a few posts this week regarding athletic training. Hopefully you’ve seen them! The Advocates for Injured Athletes organization is a big deal to me. Please make sure you’ve read that post and check out their website. Their videos are spot-on and I really appreciate the work they are doing. I also posted earlier in the week about Concussion Management. I think schools, teams, athletes, and administrators along with medical personnel are finally catching on. Change was desperately needed and I think it is finally happening! I have worked hard to spearhead that effort in my area and especially at my high school.

Leave a Reply

