Friday Night Chill

August 26, 2011

Friday nights are a big deal in the United States during the fall. Beginning tonight throughout Illinois, the lights come on and small communities flock to the local high school. Friday nights mean one thing: High School Football. Others may not feel the same way I do, but Friday night is a special time for me. Tonight I will step onto the football field for the first time as a Certified Athletic Trainer. It will also be the first time I have to root against my alma mater as I’ll be standing on the opposite sideline from many of my high school coaches.

Friday nights bring excitement and anxiety for many involved. It’s not just a football game, but it brings whole communities together. The team, the cheerleaders, and the band are all involved to make Friday night so exciting. I think this video by Kenny Chesney sums it up pretty well…

Leave a Reply

