Exercise of the Week: Goblet Squats

August 2, 2011

Goblet Squats make up our second Exercise of the Week. I spent a great deal of time covering a variety of squat exercises last week and I hope you’ve read that article. This week I’m pulling out one of my new favorites. It doesn’t take a lot of weight and really you don’t need much. I’m starting to figure out body-weight exercises are just as good for you day-to-day as the big, bulky movements.

Goblet Squats are an exercise that Dan John introduced to me. It’s an excellent way to learn how to squat because you have to really concentrate to keep your form. You want to get down into your squat position and then adjust your back in order to lock it in.

This week I’m going to let the video teach the exercise.

Leave a Reply

